The Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

  • Ksenia KoroteevaLévy Kaufmann-Kohler (Geneva)

    Ksenia Koroteeva specializes in international commercial and investment arbitration, with a focus on the CIS region. She has specific experience in disputes relating to joint ventures, shareholder agreements, construction contracts, as well as contracts related to the energy industry, loans and pledge agreements. She has been involved in proceedings conducted ad hoc, as well as under many of the leading institutional arbitration rules (including the SCC, ICC, LCIA, ICSID and RAC rules).

    Prior to joining Lévy Kaufmann-Kohler, Ksenia worked as a legal counsel at the Russian Arbitration Center (RAC) in Moscow, where she administered commercial arbitrations and acted as a tribunal secretary.

    Ksenia was also a researcher for the International and Comparative Law Research Center (ICLRC) in Moscow, where she prepared reports on the proposals for reforming the ISDS system discussed within UNCITRAL Working Group III.

    Ksenia is admitted to the Moscow Bar and holds an LL.M. in International Dispute Settlement (MIDS), where she was ranked third out of a class of 35. She graduated from Moscow State University of International Relations (MGIMO) with high honours.

  • Viktoria KhandrimayloHKIAC (Hong Kong)

    Victoria Khandrimaylo is Counsel at the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC). She regularly sits as the tribunal secretary for HKIAC arbitrations. Prior to joining HKIAC, Victoria worked for three years at one of the leading international law firms in Moscow, practicing in the areas of arbitration, corporate and real estate transactions.

    Victoria graduated with bachelor’s and master’s degrees from the MGIMO-University (Moscow State Institute of International Relations) majoring in private international law and international commercial arbitration. She has also obtained LL.M. degree in International Dispute Settlement (MIDS, Geneva), the joint program of University Geneva and Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies. Victoria is qualified to practice law in Russia. She is fluent in English and Russian and has a good command of Spanish.

  • Eugene ThongThe Arbitration Chambers (Singapore)

    Eugene Thong serves as tribunal secretary at The Arbitration Chambers, where he assists arbitrators in both international commercial and investment arbitration cases, which may be institutional or ad hoc.

    Eugene was previously Deputy Counsel at the Secretariat of the ICC International Court of Arbitration. He worked at the Secretariat's Hong Kong office before forming part of the team that launched and established its Singapore office. Across both offices, he managed hundreds of cases including those where English was not the language of arbitration, and to date remains the only Deputy Counsel to have administered a significant docket of cases from each of the following regions: East Asia, Southeast Asia, South Asia, Oceania and the Middle East. Before the ICC, Eugene worked at the Singapore and London offices of a major international law firm.

    Eugene is a solicitor of the Senior Courts of England and Wales, as well as a graduate of Sciences Po Paris. Trilingual in English, Mandarin and French, he is also conversant in Russian and Japanese.

Консультационный комитет

Консультационный комитет

  • Ксения КоротееваLévy Kaufmann-Kohler (Женева)

    Ксения специализируется в международном коммерческом и инвестиционном арбитраже с фокусом на СНГ. В частности, она имеет опыт в спорах, связанных с совместными предприятиями (joint ventures), акционерными соглашениями, договорами подряда, а также контрактами в сфере энергетики, кредитными договорами и договорами залога. Ксения принимала участие в разбирательствах как в арбитраже ad hoc, так и по правилам ведущих арбитражных институтов (включая SCC, ICC, LCIA, ICSID и РАЦ).

    До присоединения к Lévy Kaufmann-Kohler Ксения работала правовым советником в Российском арбитражном центре (РАЦ) в Москве, где занималась администрированием коммерческого арбитража и выступала в качестве ассистента арбитров.

    Ксения также принимала участие в исследованиях в Центре международных и сравнительно-правовых исследований (ЦМСПИ) в Москве, где занималась подготовкой заключений по вопросам реформирования системы разрешения споров между инвесторами и государствами, которые обсуждались в рамках Рабочей группы III ЮНСИТРАЛ.

    Ксения является адвокатом Адвокатской палаты города Москвы, имеет степень магистра в сфере международного разрешения споров (MIDS), войдя в тройку лучших выпускников группы, состоявшей из 35 человек. Ксения окончила МГИМО с отличием.

  • Виктория ХандримайлоHKIAC (Гонконг)

    Виктория является советником в Гонконгском международном арбитражном центре (HKIAC). Она регулярно выступает в качестве секретаря состава арбитража в разбирательствах, администрируемых HKIAC. До присоединения к команде HKIAC Виктория в течение трех лет работала в одной из ведущих международных фирм в Москве, практикуя в сфере арбитража, корпоративном праве и сделках с недвижимостью.

    Виктория окончила бакалавриат и магистратуру в МГИМО, имея специализацию в международном частном праве и международном коммерческом арбитраже. Она также получила степень магистра в сфере международного разрешения споров (MIDS, Женева), совместная программа Университета Женевы и Женевского института международных отношений и развития (IHEID). Виктория имеет право заниматься юридической практикой в России. Она свободно владеет английским и русским языками, а также хорошо владеет испанским языком.

  • Юджин ТонгThe Arbitration Chambers (Сингапур)

    Юджин Тонг выступает в качестве арбитражного секретаря в The Arbitration Chambers, где ассистирует арбитрам в рамках международного коммерческого и инвестиционного арбитража, как в институциональных разбирательствах, так и в разбирательствах ad hoc.

    Ранее Юджин был заместителем советника в секретариате Международного арбитражного суда ICC. Он работал в офисе Секретариате в Гонконге до формирования команды, которая образовала офис в Сингапуре. В рамках этих офисов Юджин отвечал за сотни разбирательства, включая те, которые велись не на английском языке, и на сегодняшний день остается единственным заместителем советника, который администрировал значительное количество дел из таких регионов, как Восточная Азия, Юго-Восточная Азия, Океания и Ближний Восток. До ICC Юджин работал в сингапурском и лондонском офисах ведущий международной юридической фирмы.

    Юджин допущен к практике в качестве солиситора в Высших судах Англии и Уэльса, а также окончил Sciences Po в Париже. Будучи трилингвом (английский, мандаринский и французский языки), Юджин также хорошо владеет русским и японским языками.