ICAM

International Construction Arbitration Moot (ICAM) is the first competition in the field of arbitration of construction disputes in a form of a moot court. It is organized with the support of the Russian Institute of Modern Arbitration and the International Construction Law Association (community of leading lawyers, barristers, construction professionals, judges, academics from around the globe specialising in International Construction Law that was founded with the view of debating practical and academic comparative construction law issues between the different families of law globally).

Participation in the ICAM is a great opportunity for professional growth for students interested in construction law and arbitration, as well as for international collaboration between academics, students and lawyers from all over the world.

Within the framework of the competition the teams are invited to consider the problem prepared by the world’s leading experts in the field of construction and arbitration and prepare Memoranda for the Claimant and for the Respondent as well as the Arbitral Award based on applicable national law.

For more detailed information about ICAM, please, follow the link.

ICAM

International Construction Arbitration Moot (ICAM) – не имеющий аналогов конкурс в сфере разрешения строительных споров в формате арбитражного разбирательства, проводимый при поддержке Российского института современного арбитража и Международной ассоциации строительного права (ICLA – сообщество ведущих юристов, адвокатов, специалистов в области строительства, судей, ученых со всего мира, специализирующихся в области международного строительного права, ставящее перед собой цель обсуждения практических и академических вопросов строительного права в сравнительной перспективе).

ICAM предоставляет прекрасную возможность для профессионального роста студентов, интересующихся строительным правом и арбитражем, а также является платформой для международного сотрудничества между учеными, студентами и юристами со всего мира.

В рамках Конкурса студентам предлагается рассмотреть проблему, подготовленную ведущими специалистами в области строительства и арбитража и подготовить меморандумы для Истца и Ответчика, а также арбитражное решение на основании норм национального законодательства.

Конкурс проводится на английском языке.

Более подробная информация доступна на официальном сайте Конкурса.