Speakers

General Partners

Speakers

  • Evgeny RashchevskyPartner and Co-Head of International Arbitration and Litigation Practice at Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners

    In 1999 he graduated from the Faculty of Law of the Volgograd State University; in 2001 he received a diploma with honors from the Russian School of Private Law (master's degree from the Research Center for Private Law named after S.S. Alekseev under the President of the Russian Federation); in 2004 he received PhD in Law.

    Since 2008, he has been a partner and co-head of the International Arbitration and Litigation Practice at Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners.

    He is a member of CIArb, RAC, International Board of the Arbitration Center at the RSPP; Vice President at the International Arbitration Court of the Qingdao Arbitration Commission in the SCO demonstration zone; member of KCAB INTERNATIONAL. Evgeny Is also a Solicitor for England and Wales.

    Evgeny has published a significant number of articles on international arbitration and civil law in specialized Russian and international legal journals, as well as a number of comments on international arbitration issues from the Russian Federation.

    He is a teacher of the master's program "Legal regulation of insolvency (bankruptcy)" of the Faculty of Law of Moscow State University named after Lomonosov, and of the course "Bankruptcy and International Arbitration".

  • Egor ChilikovPartner at the law firm Petrol Chilikov, Russian lawyer, English solicitor, MCIArb

    Egor graduated from the Faculty of Law of Moscow State University named after Lomonosov. Prior to founding Petrol Chilikov, Egor worked for a number of international and Russian law firms. He represents clients in commercial and investment arbitrations under the various arbitration rules, including the ICAC, LCIA, SCC, ICC, ICSID and UNCITRAL, as well as in ad hoc arbitrations. Egor is also a member of the Royal Institute of Arbitrators (MCIArb).

  • Kirill TrukhanovManaging partner of the Trubor Law Office

    Kirill graduated from Chelyabinsk State University, received an MA in Private Law in the Russian School of Private Law, and an LLM in Comparative and International Dispute Resolution in Queen Mary University of London. Prior to the establishment of law firm Trubor, Kirill was a head og the arbitration practice of one of the leading Russian law firms for more than 5 years. He has extensive experience in supporting complex commercial disputes (disputes for the recovery of damages, contract disputes, corporate disputes, disputes in the energy sector) in the leading international arbitration centers: LCIA, LCAM, HKIAC, ICC, SCC, etc. Kirill is recognized by leading international legal ratings Chambers Global, Chambers Europe and Legal500.

  • Maxim KulkovManaging Partner of Kulkov, Kolotilov & Partners

    Maxim Kulkov is a graduate of the Faculty of Law of Moscow State University named after Lomonosov and Master of the University of Nottingham (UK) in International Commercial Arbitration.

    Maxim has over 27 years of experience in representing clients in international commercial arbitrations (ICAC at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation, SCC, ICC, LCIA) and Russian courts at all levels, including the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation and the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation, as well as in foreign courts (England, USA, Jersey, BVI, Hong Kong, Cyprus, Switzerland). He has won more than a hundred disputes.

    He has considered more than 47 cases in international commercial arbitrations and arbitration courts (ICAC, SCC, RSPP, RAC) in various roles: co-arbitrator, sole arbitrator and chairman of the panel of arbitrators.

    In the Chambers Europe 2020 in individual ratings of the best Russian lawyers, Maxim is among the top four in complex dispute resolution in Russia and the top ten lawyers in cross-border dispute resolution.

    In 2021, the Pravo.ru-300 in individual rating included Maxim Kulkov in the leading group in the following categories: Arbitration Litigation, International Litigation, International Arbitration.

    Independent international directories The GAR 100 (Global Arbitration Review), The Legal 500, Chambers & Partners, Who's Who Legal, Pravo.ru-300, Who's Who Legal, Best Lawyers recommend Maxim as one of the best Russian experts in international arbitration and mediation, resolution of complex litigation and arbitration proceedings.

  • Marina AkchurinaPrivate practice lawyer, founder of AkchurinaLegal and AkchurinaOnline, an online negotiation school, FCIArb, LL.M.

    Marina specializes in supporting a wide range of international disputes. Prior to establishing her private practice, she worked for the international law firm Cleary Gottlieb for 14 years, where she handled complex commercial and investment disputes in arbitration and state courts in Russia and abroad. She also acts as an independent arbitrator in domestic and international arbitration proceedings.

  • Maria LyubimovaHead of practice "International Arbitration and Cross-Border Disputes" in law firm "Regionservis", advocate

    Consultant of the Department of Comparative and International Private Law named after. S.S. Alekseev under the President of the Russian Federation, MCIArb

    Maria graduated with a master's degree from the Russian School of Private Law, as well as a postgraduate degree from the Institute of Legislation and Comparative Law under the Government of the Russian Federation where she got the qualification of "teacher-researcher". Maria represents the interests of large Russian companies in proceedings in the ICAC at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation. She is also a member of the editorial board of the Commercial Arbitration magazine and is the author of publications on issues of Russian and foreign law. "Best Lawyers" recommend Maria Lyubimova in the Arbitration and Mediation category.

  • Natalia AlenkinaAssociate Professor of the Law Program at the American University of Central Asia

    Ms Alenkina combines her academic career with the practice of law at Satarov, Askarov and Partners, a law firm specializing in litigation and arbitration. She is an arbitrator at the International Arbitration Court at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Kyrgyz Republic. Since 2018 Natalia is a member of the International Court of Arbitration ICC (Paris) from Kyrgyzstan. Natalia was elected as a member of the Scientific Advisory Board of the Supreme Court of the Kyrgyz Republic and the Scientific Advisory Board of the Economic Court of the CIS countries.

    Natalia is an expert on legal and human rights expertise of legal acts accredited by the Ministry of Justice of the Kyrgyz Republic. She participated in the development of the Civil Procedure Code, the law on mediation; also Natalia is a co-author of commentary on the Civil Code, the Civil Procedure Code and the Labor Code.

    Ms Alenkina was awarded a diploma of the Supreme Court of the Kyrgyz Republic. She is recognized as the best lawyer of Kyrgyzstan in international arbitration in 2017-2018 according to “Best Lawyers”.

  • Olga TsvetkovaAdvocate in international disputes

    For the past 14 years, Olga has successfully handled cross-border litigation and become a recognized expert in this area. Her competence includes advising companies, individuals and the state in investment and commercial disputes in various industries, including natural resources, energy, construction, telecommunications and others.

    Olga participated and coordinated the work of legal teams in more than 50 cases, including arbitrations under the rules of the ICAC at the CCI, RAC, ICC, LCIA, SCC, Swiss Rules, UNCITRAL, as well as proceedings in the UK, Germany, Italy, China (Hong Kong) , Kazakhstan, Cyprus, the Netherlands, Turkey, France and other countries. Most of her cases are complex disputes involving significant sums of money with parallel proceedings in various jurisdictions.

    Previously, Olga was an adviser and co-head of the international arbitration group at EPAM Law Firm, and also supervised the defense of Russia in several international investment disputes at the Ministry of Justice.

    Olga is a co-founder of the first Guide to Next Generation of Russian Arbitrators.

    She graduated from the Faculty of Law of Moscow State University named after Lomonosov and received a master's degree in international law in Switzerland (MIDS).

  • Stepan SultanovProject Manager at the International Commercial Arbitration Practice at law firm KIAP, LL.M.

    Stepan specializes in resolving complex disputes with a foreign element. Stepan represents the clients both in state courts and in international arbitrations under the rules of LCIA, ICC, VIAC, SCC, ICAC, RAC and other arbitration centers. Since 2020, he has been actively involved in disputes in the construction, raw materials (oil and petrochemicals), distribution and IT sectors of the market caused by force majeure circumstances (force majeure) or a significant change in circumstances. He has many years of experience in resolving disputes from contracts for the international sale of goods and independent / bank guarantees. Prior to joining KIAP, he served as deputy head of the international legal practice of the largest general distributor in the Russian IT market. He has extensive experience of interaction with Chinese and Hong Kong counterparties in the field of commercial relations.

  • Tatiana TereshchenkoHead of the analytical department at Prime Advice St. Petersburg Law Office, Professor of the Department of Civil Law and Procedure at the National Research University Higher School of Economics (St. Petersburg), FCIArb

    Along with the scientific and educational work, she has been consulting for more than 17 years and participating in arbitration (arbitration) proceedings as an arbitrator. Tatiana specializes in civil law, intellectual property, modern technology law, private international law and international arbitration. She is included in the recommended list of arbitrators of the International Arbitration "IUS" (St. Petersburg - Kazakhstan), the unified recommended list of arbitrators of the Russian Arbitration Center (Moscow), the recommended list of arbitrators of the Russian Arbitration Association (Moscow).

  • Yuri Babichevpartner of the law firm Alumni partners, LL.M.

    Yury previously worked as a partner and counsel to Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner and as an associate at Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton. Yuriy's main areas of work are international arbitration proceedings and cross-border litigation. He has experience in commercial and investment arbitrations, fraud and collusion claims, indirect claims, shareholder disputes and M&A transactions combined with complicated corporate disputes. Yuri has advised clients on litigation in numerous countries, including Russia, USA, England, the Netherlands, France, Switzerland, Turkey, Malta, Cyprus, British Virgin Islands, Bermuda, St. Keats and Nevis. Yuri has also represented clients in arbitration proceedings with seat in Moscow, London, Paris, Stockholm, Hong Kong and The Hague. Yuri graduated with honors from the Faculty of Law of Moscow State University named after Lomonosov in 2007. He also received a Master of Laws (LL.M.) from Columbia University in New York (USA), from which he graduated summa cum laude (Harlan Fiske Stone Scholar) in 2010. Yuri is a certified Russian lawyer and New York State Attorney.

Спикеры

Генеральные партнеры

Спикеры

  • Евгений Ращевскийпартнер и соруководитель практики Международных арбитражных и судебных споров в Адвокатском бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнёры»

    В 1999 году окончил юридический факультет Волгоградского госуниверситета; в 2001 году получил диплом с отличием Российской школы частного права (магистратура Исследовательского центра частного права им. С.С. Алексеева при Президенте РФ); в 2004 году получил степень Кандидата юридических наук.

    С 2008 года является партнером и соруководителем практики Международных арбитражных и судебных споров в Адвокатском бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры».

    Является членом CIArb, РАЦ, Международной коллегии Арбитражного центра при РСПП; вице-президентом в Международном арбитражном суде Циндаоской арбитражной комиссии в демонстрационной зоне ШОС; член KCAB INTERNATIONAL. Солиситор Англии и Уэльса.

    Евгений опубликовал значительное число статей по международному арбитражу и гражданскому праву в специализированных российских и международных юридических журналах, а также ряд комментариев по вопросам международного арбитража со стороны Российской Федерации.

    Является преподавателем магистерской программы «Правовое регулирование несостоятельности (банкротства)» Юридического факультета МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова, курс «Банкротство и международный арбитраж».

  • Егор ЧиликовПартнер юридической фирмы Petrol Chilikov, российский адвокат, английский солиситор, MCIArb

    Егор окончил юридический факультет МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова. До основания Petrol Chilikov Егор работал в ряде международных и российских юридических фирм. Он представляет интересы клиентов в коммерческих и инвестиционных арбитражах, проводимых в соответствии с основными арбитражными регламентами, в том числе МКАС, LCIA, SCC, ICC, ICSID и UNCITRAL, а также в арбитражах ad hoc. Член Королевского института арбитров (MCIArb).

  • Кирилл ТрухановУправляющий партнер адвокатского бюро «Трубор»

    Кирилл окончил Челябинский государственный университет, получил степень магистра частного права в Российской школе частного права, а также LLM сфере компаративного и международного разрешения споров в Queen Mary University of London. До учреждения АБ «Трубор» Кирилл более 5 лет возглавлял арбитражную практику одной из ведущих российских юридических фирм. Кирилл имеет богатый опыт сопровождения сложных коммерческих споров (споры по делам о взыскании убытков, подрядные споры, корпоративные споры, споры в сфере энергетики) в ведущих международных арбитражных центрах: LCIA, LCAM, HKIAC, ICC, SCC и др. Признан ведущими международными юридическими рейтингами Chambers Global, Chambers Europe и Legal500.

  • Максим КульковУправляющий партнер фирмы «Кульков, Колотилов и партнеры»

    Максим Кульков – выпускник Юридического факультета МГУ им. Ломоносова, магистр Университета Ноттингема (Великобритания) по направлению Международный коммерческий арбитраж.

    Максим имеет более 27 лет опыта представления интересов клиентов в международных коммерческих арбитражах (МКАС при ТПП РФ, SCC, ICC, LCIA) и российских судах всех уровней, включая ВС РФ и КС РФ, а также в зарубежных судах (Англия, США, Джерси, БВО, Гонконг, Кипр, Швейцария). На счету – более сотни выигранных споров.

    Рассмотрел более 47 дел в международных коммерческих арбитражах и третейских судах (МКАС, SCC, РСПП, РАЦ) в различных ролях – со-арбитра, единоличного арбитра, председателя коллегии арбитров.

    В индивидуальных рейтингах лучших российских юристов Chambers Europe 2020 Максим входит в четверку лидеров в сфере разрешения сложных споров в России и первую десятку юристов в сфере разрешения трансграничных споров.

    В 2021 году индивидуальный рейтинг «Право.ru-300» включил Максима Кулькова в лидирующую группу в следующих категориях: «Арбитражное судопроизводство», «Международные судебные разбирательства», «Международный арбитраж».

    Независимые международные справочники The GAR 100 (Global Arbitration Review), The Legal 500, Chambers & Partners, Who’s Who Legal, «Право.ru – 300», Who’s Who Legal, Best Lawyers рекомендуют Максима как одного из лучших российских специалистов в области международного арбитража и медиации, разрешения сложных судебных споров и арбитражного судопроизводства.

  • Марина АкчуринаЮрист частной практики, основатель AkchurinaLegal, FCIArb, LL.M., владелец онлайн-школы по обучению переговорам AkchurinaOnline, FCIArb, LL.M.

    Специализируется на сопровождении широкого спектра международных споров. До создания своей частной практики 14 лет работала в международной юридической фирме Cleary Gottlieb, где вела сложные коммерческие и инвестиционных споры в арбитраже и государственных судах в России и за рубежом. Также выступает независимым арбитром во внутренних и международных арбитражных разбирательствах.

  • Мария ЛюбимоваРуководитель практики «Международный арбитраж и трансграничные споры» коллеги адвокатов «Регионсервис», адвокат, консультант отдела сравнительного и международного частного права им. С.С. Алексеева при Президенте РФ, MCIArb

    Мария окончила магистратуру Российской школы частного права, а также аспирантуру Института законодательства и сравнительного правоведения при Правительстве РФ с присвоением квалификации «преподаватель-исследователь». Мария представляет интересы крупных российских компаний в разбирательствах в МКАС при ТПП РФ. Она также входит в состав редакционной коллегии журнала «Коммерческий арбитраж» и является автором публикаций по вопросам российского и иностранного права. Best Lawyers рекомендуют Марию Любимову в категории «Арбитраж и Медиация».

  • Наталья Аленкинадоцент программы Право Американского Университета Центральной Азии, к.ю.н.

    Наталья совмещает академическую карьеру с адвокатской практикой в юридической компании «Сатаров, Аскаров и Партнеры», специализирующейся на судебном представительстве и арбитраже. Аленкина является арбитром Международного Третейского суда при Торгово-промышленной палате КР. С 2018 года - член Международного арбитражного суда ICC (Париж) от Кыргызстана. Наталья избрана членом Научно-консультативного совета Верховного суда КР и Научно-консультативного совета Экономического суда стран СНГ.

    Является аккредитованным Министерством юстиции КР экспертом по правовой и правозащитной экспертизе нормативных правовых актов. Она участвовала в разработке Гражданского процессуального кодекса, закона о медиации, является соавтором комментариев к Гражданскому кодексу, Гражданскому процессуальному кодексу, Трудовому кодексу.

    Наталья награждена почетной грамотой Верховного суда КР. Признана лучшим юристом Кыргызстана по международному арбитражу 2017-2018 г. по версии “Best Lawyers”.

  • Ольга ЦветковаАдвокат по международным спорам

    Последние 14 лет Ольга успешно ведет трансграничные разбирательства, став признанным экспертом в этой сфере. В ее компетенцию входит консультирование компаний, частных лиц и государства в инвестиционных и коммерческих спорах в различных отраслях, включая природные ресурсы, энергетику, строительство, телекоммуникации и другие.

    Ольга участвовала и координировала работу юридических команд в более чем 50 делах, в том числе арбитражах по правилам МКАС при ТПП, РАЦ, ICC, LCIA, SCC, Swiss Rules, ЮНСИТРАЛ, а также процессах в Великобритании, Германии, Италии, Китае (Гонконге), Казахстане, Кипре, Нидерландах, Турции, Франции и других странах. Большинство ее дел – это сложные споры на значительные суммы с параллельными процессами в различных юрисдикциях.

    Ранее Ольга была советником и соруководителем группы международного арбитража в АБ ЕПАМ, а также курировала в Минюсте защиту России в нескольких международных инвестиционных спорах.

    Ольга является со-основателем первого Справочника российских арбитров.

    Она окончила юридический факультет МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова и получила степень магистра по международному праву в Швейцарии (MIDS).

  • Степан СултановРуководитель проектов практики международного коммерческого арбитража «АБ КИАП», LL.M.

    Степан специализируется в разрешении комплексных споров, осложненных иностранным элементом. Представляет интересы клиентов как в государственных судах, так и в международных арбитражах по правилам LCIA, ICC, VIAC, SCC, МКАС, РАЦ и иных арбитражных центров. С 2020 года активно вовлечен в спорах в строительном, сырьевом (нефть и нефтегазохимические продукты), дистрибьюторском и IT секторах рынка, вызванных обстоятельствами непреодолимой силы (форс-мажор) или существенным изменением обстоятельств. Обладает многолетним опытом в разрешении споров из договоров международной купли-продажи товаров и независимых/банковских гарантий. До присоединения к КИАП замещал главу международно-правовой практики крупнейшего широкопрофильного дистрибьютора на российском IT-рынке. Имеет обширный опыт взаимодействия с китайскими и гонконгскими контрагентами в сфере коммерческих взаимоотношений.

  • Татьяна ТерещенкоРуководитель аналитического направления адвокатского бюро «Прайм Эдвайс Санкт-Петербург», профессор кафедры гражданского права и процесса НИУ ВШЭ (Санкт-Петербург), FCIArb

    Наряду с научной и педагогической работой более 17 лет занимается консультированием, участвует в арбитражных (третейских) разбирательствах в качестве арбитра. Специализируется на гражданском праве, интеллектуальной собственности, праве современных технологий, международном частном праве, международном арбитраже. Входит в рекомендованный список арбитров Международного арбитража «IUS» (Санкт-Петербург – Казахстан), единый рекомендованный список арбитров Российского арбитражного центра (Москва), рекомендованный список арбитров Российской арбитражной ассоциации (Москва).

  • Юрий Бабичевпартнер юридической фирмы Аlumni partners, LL.M.

    Ранее Юрий работал партнером и советником Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner и юристом в фирме Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton. Основными направлениями работы Юрия являются международные арбитражные разбирательства и трансграничные судебные процессы. Он обладает опытом в коммерческих и инвестиционных арбитражах, исках о мошенничестве и сговоре, косвенных исках, акционерных спорах и в сделках M&A, осложненных корпоративными конфликтами. Юрий консультировал клиентов по судебным процессам в множестве стран, включая Россию, США, Англию, Нидерланды, Францию, Швейцарию, Турцию, Мальту, Кипр, Британские Виргинские острова, Бермудские острова, Сент. Китс и Невис. Юрий также представлял интересы клиентов в арбитражных разбирательствах с местом арбитража в Москве, Лондоне, Париже, Стокгольме, Гонконге и Гааге. Юрий с отличием окончил юридический факультет Московского государственного университета им. М.В. Ломоносова в 2007 году. Он также получил степень магистра права (LL.M.) Колумбийского университета в Нью-Йорке (США), который он окончил с отличием (Harlan Fiske Stone Scholar) в 2010 году. Юрий является дипломированным российским юристом и адвокатом штата Нью-Йорк.