Archive

Summer Academy "Fundamentals of Arbitration"

From August 16 to 21, 2021, the Russian Institute of Modern Arbitration held the second Summer Academy "Fundamentals of Arbitration". Out of 84 applications received, 20 people were selected to participate. The selection criteria were different this year – it was necessary to prepare a CV and a motivation letter. In addition, the candidates had to answer the question of how knowledge about arbitration will help them in their future and their careers.

The Academy's program included a five-day course of lectures from leading experts in the field of arbitration and ADR and lawyers of top Russian and foreign law firms: O. Tsvetkova, E. Raschevsky, D. Kaisin, M. Kulkov, O. Kolotilov, D. Andreev, N. Kondrashov.

At the end of the Academy`s lecture course, there was a reception where participants could discuss the results of the event, and the organizers of the Academy presented certificates and gifts to the participants.

During the final day, students were invited to take part in a moot court, in which they could practice their new knowledge. Yulia Mullina, the General Director of RIMA and the Executive Administrator of the RAC, acted as an arbitrator.

In addition, the students of the Academy had the opportunity to take part in the awarding ceremony of the participants of the research competition “New Perspective on Dispute Resolution”, organized by the Young Institute of Modern Arbitration (Young IMA) with the support of the autonomous non-profit organization "Russian Institute of Modern Arbitration".

The Russian Institute of Modern Arbitration expresses its gratitude to the general partner of the Summer Academy – the law firm "Rybalkin, Gortsunyan and Partners", as well as to the partner of the Summer Academy - the law firm "Egorov, Puginsky, Afanasyev and Partners".

Архив

Летняя академия «Основы арбитража (третейского разбирательства)»

С 16 по 21 августа 2021 года Российский институт современного арбитража провел вторую Летнюю академию «Основы арбитража (третейского разбирательства)». Из 84 поступивших заявок для участия было отобрано 20 человек. Критерии отбора в этом году отличались – необходимо было подготовить CV и мотивационное письмо. Кроме того, кандидатам необходимо было ответить на вопрос, как знания об арбитраже помогут им в будущем и в карьере.

Программа академии предполагала пятидневный курс лекций от ведущих специалистов в сфере арбитража и ADR – партнеров и юристов крупных российских и иностранных юридических фирм: О. Цветкова, Е. Ращевский, Д. Кайсин, М. Кульков, О. Колотилов, Д. Андреев, Н. Кондрашов.

По завершении лекционного курса Академии фуршетом, где участники могли обсудить итоги мероприятия, а организаторы Академии вручить слушателям сертификаты и подарки.

В рамках финального дня слушателям предлагалось принять участие в модельном арбитражном процессе, в рамках которого они могли закрепить полученные знания на практике. В качестве арбитра выступила Юлия Муллина, Генеральный директор РИСА и Ответственный администратор РАЦ.

К тому же, слушателям академии представилась возможность принять участие в церемонии награждения участников первого конкурса исследовательских работ «Новый взгляд на разрешение споров», организованного Советом современного арбитража (Young IMA) при поддержке автономной некоммерческой организации «Российский институт современного арбитража».

Российский институт современного арбитража выражает благодарность генеральному партнеру Летней академии – юридической фирме «Рыбалкин, Горцунян и Партнеры», а также партнеру Летней академии – адвокатскому бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и Партнеры».