Archive

Academy Media Partners

Archive

Summer Academy "International Arbitration in Russia and the CIS" 2019

From 5th to 10th of August 2019 Russian Arbitration Center held the first Summer Academy "International Arbitration in Russia and the CIS". 75 applications for participation in the Academy were filed and only 20 of them have been selected (among which are applicants from Minsk, Moscow, Omsk, Saint Petersburg and Vladivostok). To be selected as a participant of the Academy, it was required to have at least 2 years of working experience and to be interested in dispute resolution. Moreover, candidates for the Summer Academy were asked to elaborate on two issues: first, on their professional activities and, second, on the ADR trends in Russia and the CIS.

Lectures and workshops were conducted by prominent experts in the field of arbitration and ADR – partners and associates of the largest Russian and international law firms, including E. Mazetova, M. Galperin, J. Kalish, Y. Babichev, R. Zaitsev, D. Parchajev, A. Yadykin, A. Panov, A. Dudko, E. Chilikov, D. Andreev, E. Vanas-Metzler, D. Kaysin, A. Grishchenkova, K. Udovichenko, N. Gulyaeva, G. Lambrou, S. Alekhin, I. Rachkov, N. Kislyakova, M. Zhurava, E. Kuznetsov, S. Morozov. Some of the classes were taught by the representatives of the Russian Arbitration Center – namely, by Executive Administrator Andrey Gorlenko and Legal Counsel Martin Kroll.

During the classes the speakers of the Academy covered a wide range of topics, including arbitrability of disputes, drafting of arbitral agreements and mediation. Natalia Gulyaeva (Hogan Lovells) delivered a lecture on IP arbitration, whereas Anna Grishchenkova (KIAP) brought light to the issues of selection and appointment of arbitrators and work with evidence and experts in international commercial.

Several classes were conducted in English. For instance, Deputy Secretary General of VIAC Elisabeth Vanas-Metzler told about activities of Vienna International Arbitration Centre, which has recently been authorized to administer arbitration in Russia. George Lambrou (Keystone Law) compared civil and common law approaches to international commercial arbitration.

At the conference "Arbitration in the CIS States" seven foreign experts talked about the latest tendencies and specifics of arbitration development in the states of the CIS: Maryia Zhurava (Danilevich Law Office, Belarus), Andrey Bychkov (Ilyashev and Partners, Ukraine), Sophie Tkemaladze (Georgian Association of Arbitrators, Georgia), Mushegh Manukyan (Three Crowns (USA), Armenia), Edward Kuznetsov (Marine Legal Bureau, Latvia), Natalia Alenkina (American University of Central Asia, Kyrgyzstan), Denis Parchajev (Motieka & Audzevicius, Lithuania).

As a part of the final day of the Academy, participants had a chance to apply their new knowledge in practice during an arbitration moot court. This event was a model of real arbitration proceedings: organizers offered participants of the Academy to create teams, study the case, prepare a legal position and present it before an international arbitral tribunal, comprising of George Lambrou (UK), Natalia Alenkina (Kyrgyzstan) and Egor Chilikov (Russia). Afterwards participants received a feedback on their presentations from the arbitrators.

On Saturday evening, the moot court was followed by a reception, where participants of the Academy had a chance to discuss the results of the event, and organizers of the Academy handed out certificates and gifts from the partners of the Academy.


Partners: Egorov, Puginsky, Afanasiev & Partners, Monastyrsky, Zyuba, Stepanov & Partners, Hogan Lovells, Beiten Burkhardt, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner Russia, Petrol Chilikov, Dentons Law Firm, KIAP, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, Nektorov, Saveliev & Partners – NSP, Regionservice Law Firm, Marine Legal Bureau.

Media partners: CIS Arbitration Forum, Zakon.ru, Legal Insight Magazine, LF Academy, The Paragraph Magazine Russia.

Архив

Академия Информационные партнеры

Архив

Летняя академия «Международный арбитраж в России и СНГ» 2019

С 5 по 10 августа 2019 года Российский арбитражный центр провел первую Летнюю академию «Международный арбитраж в России и СНГ». На участие в Академии поступило 75 заявок, из которых было отобрано 20 (из Минска, Москвы, Омска, Санкт-Петербурга и Владивостока). Для успешного прохождения отбора в Академию, необходимо было соответствовать следующим требованиям: наличие опыта работы от 2х лет, а также заинтересованность сферой разрешения споров. Кроме того, кандидатов просили развернуто ответить на два вопроса: о профессиональной деятельности и трендах развития ADR в России и СНГ.

Лекции и практические занятия проводили известные специалисты в сфере арбитража и ADR – партнеры и юристы крупных российских и иностранных юридических фирм: Е. Мазетова, М. Гальперин, Я. Калиш, Ю. Бабичев, Р. Зайцев, Д. Пархаев, А. Ядыкин, А. Панов, А. Дудко, Е. Чиликов, Д. Андреев, Э. Фанас-Мецлер (E. Vanas-Metzler), Д. Кайсин, А. Грищенкова, К. Удовиченко, Н. Гуляева, Дж. Ламбру (G. Lambrou), С. Алехин, И. Рачков, Н. Кислякова, М. Журова, Э. Кузнецов, С. Морозов. Также несколько мастер-классов провели представители Российского арбитражного центра — Ответственный администратор Андрей Горленко и правовой советник Мартин Кролл.

На занятиях спикеры Академии осветили широкий спектр тем, касающихся арбитрабильности споров, составления арбитражного соглашения и медиации. Наталья Гуляева (Hogan Lovells) прочитала лекцию об IP арбитраже, а Анна Грищенкова (АБ КИАП) в своих выступлениях осветила вопросы выбора и назначения арбитров, а также работы с доказательствами и экспертами в международном коммерческом арбитраже.

Несколько мастер-классов прошли на английском языке. Так, о деятельности Венского международного арбитражного центра (VIAC), который недавно получил право администрировать арбитраж в России, рассказал заместитель Генерального секретаря VIAC – Элизабет Фанас-Метцлер. Джордж Ламбру (Keystone Law) сравнил подходы общего и континентального права в международном арбитраже.

На конференции «Арбитраж в странах СНГ» семь иностранных экспертов в области арбитража рассказали о последних трендах и особенностях развития арбитража в странах СНГ: Мария Журова (Danilevich Law Office, Беларусь), Андрей Бычков (Ильяшев и партнеры, Украина), Софи Ткемаладзе (Georgian Association of Arbitrators, Грузия), Мушег Манукян (Three Crowns (США), Армения), Эдуард Кузнецов (Marine Legal Bureau, Латвия), Наталья Аленкина (American University of Central Asia, Кыргызстан) и Денис Пархаев (Motieka & Audzevicius, Литва).

В рамках финального дня Академии слушатели получили возможность применить полученные знания на практике в рамках модельного арбитражного процесса. Мероприятие было симуляцией настоящего арбитражного разбирательства: организаторы предложили слушателям Академии объединиться в команды, изучить предложенную фабулу дела, подготовить правовую позицию и выступить с ней перед международным составом арбитров, который состоял из Джорджа Ламбру (Великобритания), Натальи Аленкиной (Кыргызстан) и Егора Чиликова (Россия). После этого слушатели получили отзыв о своем выступлении от арбитров.

Субботним вечером после модельного процесса Академия завершилась фуршетом, где участники могли обсудить итоги мероприятия, а организаторы Академии вручить слушателям сертификаты и подарки от партнеров Академии.


Партнеры: Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры, Монастырский, Зюба, Степанов & партнеры, Hogan Lovells, Beiten Burkhardt, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner Russia, Petrol Chilikov, Dentons Law Firm, адвокатское бюро КИАП, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, Nektorov, Saveliev & Partners – NSP, Коллегия адвокатов «Регионсервис», Marine Legal Bureau.

Информационные партнеры: CIS Arbitration Forum, Закон.ру, Legal Insight Magazine, LF Academy, The Paragraph Magazine Russia.