Professor Mozolin Corporate Arbitration Moot Court – 2017


122 student teams from more than 20 law schools registered for the Moot Court. 36 teams with higher scores for written submissions became participants of the oral rounds.

The Moot Court consisted of four play-off rounds. According to the results of the first round, quarterfinals and semifinals, arbitrators chose four best teams for the final battle:

  • Irina Akimova and Maksim Pshenichnikov (Research Centre of Private Law under the President of Russian Federation, or RCPL)
  • Maria Bolotova and Ellina Shmagina (Kazan (Volga region) Federal University)
  • Anastasia Filchakova and Nikita Antipenko (Tomsk State University)
  • Ekaterina Markunina and Aleksey Komin (Orenburg Institute (Branch) of Kutafin Moscow State Law University).

The team from the Research Centre of Private Law under the President of Russian Federation became the winner of the Moot Court. Irina Akimova, the participant of this team, became the best speaker of the Moot Court.

The panel of 5 arbitrators judged the final round: Dmitry Stepanov (EPAM) – presiding, Anton Asoskov (Lomonosov MSU), Asiyat Kurbanova (ALRUD), Oleg Zaitsev (RCPL) and Oksana Oleinik (HSE).

  • Archives (photos, videos)

Photos are available via link.

Video are available via link.

  • Partners

ALRUD and Ivanyan & Partners law firms and the Institute of Legislation and Comparative Law under the Government of the Russian Federation.

Special thanks to Baker Botts, Skadden, Orrick, Eversheds, Dechert, Sirota & Partners and Hines firms for kind cooperation and providing the premises for the oral rounds.

  • Rules of the Professor Mozolin Corporate Arbitration Moot Court and Problem (in Russian)

Rules are available via link.

Problem with annexes is available via link.